Accelerated Reader (AR)

Accelerated Reader


 Students will read books on their reading level (assigned by their classroom reading teacher) then take AR tests to earn points. Individual students will work to earn beads by passing tests and earning points. Teachers will also be reading and testing to earn beads!

 The levels are: 
Level 1 = 10 points earned = white bead
Level 2 = 20 points earned = yellow bead
Level 3 = 30 points earned = orange bead
Level 4 = 40 points earned = green bead
Level 5 = 50 points earned = blue bead
Level 6 = 60 points earned = purple bead
Level 7 = 70 points earned = red bead
Level 8 = 80 points earned = brown bead
Level 9 = 90 points earned = black bead
Level 10 = 100 poi
nts earned = BIG BEAD

Please use the links page on the right to log into Home Connect to view your child's progress. 

You can help by encouraging your child to reach their reading goals. Look to the right to see our list of reading levels with the corresponding color dot. This will help you and your child select a book that is on the correct level. 

Our students will be working very hard this year to earn their rewards for reaching their goals.

Thank you for supporting our students with their reading goals.
                                                                AR Levels